Journal article Open Access

What is Love Language Quiz

Marry Watson

Going to understand your partner in a romantic attachment is a long means that needs lots of patience and understanding. With time, each one of us wants that our significant other could “read” our thoughts. Well, the concept behind the 5 love languages is moderately the same. Words of affirmation, receiving gifts, quality time, acts of service, and physical touch are all various actions of representing and feeling the love. Understanding the variation between them can dramatically improve your relationship.

The term “ love language” was first invented by relationship counselor Gary Chapman, the author of the book “ The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Compliments to Your Mate“ Over the years, the work has regularly gained global demand, which imminently shed the light on Chapman&rsquo's theory of the five forms of representing an enduring love in a special relationship.

The idea of the five love languages is still going powerful to this day, and there’s a pure intellect – it all gets sense. According to the theory, each person has one primary and one secondary love language. To discover another person’s love language, you must check what their significant other asks for and complains about the most, as well as how they express themselves.

Test Your Love Language Immediately!

We built a smart and powerful Free Love Languages Quiz that assists you in determining your and your partner’s love languages. After the test you will find out:

  1. How much you care about each love language.
  2. An in-depth explanation of each love language.
  3. Practical examples of how you can improve your relationship.

What are the Five Love Languages?

If you don’t know what the five love languages are, here is a quick description of each. If you read it, you will get a However, I would recommend that you don’t read them before doing the test. It could affect the way you prefer your answers in the love language test. However, like most people, you already know those five languages, and you might even consider which is yours. Although, try to be good and just focus on the questions to get an optimal outcome.

In a nutshell, here’s what each of these languages means:

  • Words of Affirmation: showing kindness towards the partner; teaching in a hopeful, empathetic, and responsive manner. 
  • Acts of Service: when the partner works rather than speaks and everything he or she does is to help their partner’s burden of efficiency; in other words, devotion.
  • Receiving Gifts: infrequently gifting your partner well-thought-out grants as a form of affection and love; the nature of this form of language is in the kindness and the effort behind the result. 
  • Quality Time: This love language concentrates on spending time with your partner and giving attention; those who want to contribute quality time are normally good audiences. 
  • Physical Touch: this type of love language focuses on nonverbal interaction through physical sense – hugs, pats, kisses, hand-holding, etc.; this is a straight way of showing love and love as a form of reassurance and calming. 

Why Couples Should Examine Their Love Language

You may have an assumption regarding what your primary and secondary love languages are. However, to arrange a much more accurate result, couples should do our love language quiz. We are all so complicated in nature and personality characteristics that each one of us might as well use all five languages at varying times and to a different extent.

For this purpose, doing the love language test will assist you to recognize the actions that hold out the most, and the effects might surprise you. Several parts may influence your level of use for each language. According to Chapman, each love language has its “dialects”. This means you can practice one main language while also impressing others to some degree.

Last but not least, the quiz will also give knowledge about the love languages you’re poorest at. Of course, we can’t “vocalize” all five love languages. After all, everyone has their powers and vulnerabilities, and it’s a great idea to understand both. This quiz will assist you to better appreciate and understand your partner or other people without spoiling their feelings and sensations.

Files (47.0 kB)
Name Size
47.0 kB Download
All versions This version
Views 2828
Downloads 11
Data volume 47.0 kB47.0 kB
Unique views 2626
Unique downloads 11


Cite as